describe the most important decision that you have made in your life. why was it important to you? use specific examples and details to support your explanation.

Nowadays, it is possible to say that advertisement influences the consumer behaviour a lot. Some products can be sold because of the advertisement, while some products do not need the marketing to sell their products at all. In this essay I will give my opinion about the influencing of advertisement towards the consumption of certain goods and services. First of all, I agree that if a product is sold and people buy it, then the producer does not need to make an advertisement to present their products. However, there is also an exception for some certain types of goods and services. An example of goods and services that do not need an advertisement to promote are including products that are considered to be necessary goods for example, vaccination, medicine and water. These things do not need any marketing to be sold because they are important to our lives so we have to buy them anyways without thinking much about them. So, when we have to watch these kind of advertisements, it may turn into some source of entertainments for some particular groups of people. On the other hands, we cannot refuse that the marketing has played a big role in the consumption of the people. In terms of the substitute products, it is very important for them to promote their products via advertising. They will have an advantage of promoting compare to other similar products from different companies. For instance, Coca-Cola and Pepsi both of them are substitute goods which means that if one company starts to promote, then the other company will receive less attention from the customers. Lastly, with or without the advertisements, the owners need to be aware of the quality of products and services all the time. The quality and price of goods need to be considered before selling them to customers. They also have to assure that everything that they sell is safe and have a reasonable price in order to attract the customers. In conclusion, advertising is not a must in the business, but it is also important for some particular type of goods and services. Necessary goods may not need to be promoted, but some luxury goods or substitute goods are different. They need the advertisements to help them keep the clients.