Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be used in specnt anyways.

Spending money on the arts by the government is always a subject of debate and considered to be as a double-edge sword. Some people claim that spending money on the arts is a wastage and they also argue that government should pay less focus on arts section. However, I extremely disagree with this notion and claim that it's our moral duty to save our culture and government should allocate funds in order to maintain the beauty of our rich heritage culture. To begin with, Art is what differentiate us from animals. Additionally, with the help of arts like dancing and singing we can express our emotions. With the help of arts person can get name and fame not only in their nation, but also in the whole globe. Moreover, if a nation has a good artistic view and historical status, then it can also attract tourism and this way the government can earn money from the tourists. For an instance, In whole globe, India is known as rich culture and history and in the year 2015, Indian government earns 5 million rupees from tourists. Therefore, spending money for the arts is not a waste of money. On the other side, because of the existing issues in nation like empowerment, poverty etc. Are increasing on a daily basis. That's why, many people claim that the government should pay less attention to the arts and pay more focus on existing problems. Moreover, they believe that if they open any school or university or any hospital with this money, then it's beneficial for the local community. For example, Canadian government allocates less funds accounted for only 0. 5% of their budget for the arts and rest all they allocate on other sectors. That's why Canadian education is very popular among the international students. In conclusion, man is a social animal and the art is the only way with which we can express our feelings. No doubt government should pay more focus on existing issues, but the importance of the arts cannot be neglected, So, spending money for the arts is not a waste of money.