Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

These days, many employers are encouraging their staff to have a dress code in the workplace. The main benefit of a fixed outfit is that it is a promotional item for the organization and the drawback is the boredom of wearing the same thing regularly. In my opinion, the dress code should be appreciated at the place of work considering its positive effects. One of the major benefits of wearing common attire is that it acts as an advertisement for the company. That means, while workers steps wearing an organization’s apparel, they promote and create an impression for that company by grasping the attention of the consumer. Moreover, the logo and emblem that are attached to the garment also provide the message of the company. Thus, having a fixed outfit facilitates a business institution; either by creating a brand image or promoting the product, which resulted in more sales and profit generation. For instance, people can easily identify the employees of KFC, which is one of the renowned restaurants, by the red costume they wear. However, putting on the same costume every day seems a bit mundane for some people. They think everyone has a different fashion sense what relates to their comfort as well as personality. Besides, having the same apparel could create an uninteresting environment at the workplace as the employees are not allowed to expose their styles. Therefore, the dressing should be based on individual interests. For example, a recent survey conducted by Monster. com has revealed that the workers, who have freedom of clothing, are more spontaneous compared to the others who have a code for clothing. In conclusion, although uniform allows exposing the business, it creates an uninteresting working environment. Nevertheless, if this little discomfort can be overlooked, the advantage will seem the greatest strength for the business progression.