Nowadays companies and other organizations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Setting a dress code in the workstation is progressively universal. In this notion, I will express, my delve into the advantage and disadvantage of wearing uniform at the work place. In the first place, wearing a dress code within the work stations is a feature of formality and discipline. It also easy to distinguish if you are working in a certain company, wearing a uniform within the work place has a lot of major benefits, such as. It lessens the employee’s confusion; the employees would not wear their worn clothes, they we’re not force to by new clothes to wear in the work station. And because their wear the same standard the workers have no judgment on each other. A dress code is also substantial for some non-office establishment. Such as, factories, construction work and so on. Having a proper uniform in those industries is a must. Wearing a suitable dress code keeps them safe for injury or accident. It can also apply this on fast food or grocery’s wearing appropriate uniform is a representation of cleanliness. As opposed to it if they wear their own clothing. Furthermore, a dress code sets the atmosphere of the company. For example in a law office wearing a normal clothes if you are a lawyer is not suitable. Client might think that you are unreliable. Because wearing a suits and formal business attire is viewed by being professional. The disadvantages, wearing a uniform are monotony it’s boring to wear the same clothes every day, second sometimes wearing a uniform is uncomfortable rather than wearing your own clothes. Although it has an advantage, it can easily have a solution, As opposed to the advantages. To conclude, wearing a uniform is very essential nowadays in the work place. The disadvantage is insignificant as compared to the advantages.