Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this?

Being formally dressed makes a positive impression of an individual and his devotion towards his work. Taking forward this thought, organisations are mandating its employees to wear formal clothing at work, which in my perspective, makes a positive impact on the customer. However, as indicated by some individuals, it is necessary to have good interpersonal skills for maintaining a long-term relationship with their customers. There is a famous saying that 'the first impression is the last impression’, hence a person dressed smartly is more inclined to make an enduring impact on the client at his first appearance than a casually dressed person. At the point when workers are professionally dressed, they feel more confident and behave in a user-friendly manner.   Such a decent conduct by the employees of an organisation advances a sound customer association which further builds a strong relationship and is more likely to be appreciated by the client. This, in turn, motivates the staffer to perform better. Therefore, letting employees dress nicely helps imbibe discipline in them which further increases their productivity. This has also been proved in a survey conducted on the employee productivity that indicates that an individual productivity increase alone by 70% by dressing uniformly at work. Some people prefer sound interpersonal abilities over sharp dressing for sustaining a strong healthy relation with the customer. They feel that good analytical ability allows employees to understand the customers well, though good oral aptitude serve to pass on the thoughts in better and effective way. This is correct to some extent, but it takes more time for developing a good relation. To conclude, it is essential to dress well as it helps employees make a strong bonding with the customer in a very less time.