We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine.

Since the inception of humanity, energy has been like oxygen to mankind. As said in the famous saying necessity is the mother of all inventions, man has created many new forms of energy to cater to his needs. To generate the continuous supply of energy we have been using non-renewable resources. Nuclear energy has emerged as a clear alternative to the conventional non-renewable resources which are depleting at an accelerating rate.   But, with its hugely rewarding merits, it has proven itself as a dangerous alternative which can be fatal if placed in wrong hands. The nuclear emission can be fatal to the living organisms and thus the production and consumption have to be done with a lot of caution. For instance, the USA used nuclear weapons on Japan, Hiroshima Nagasaki. We can never forget the horrendous mass destruction it caused and the after effects present till date. Since then, the world super powers have reached many agreements to not repeat such usage of nuclear technology which can threaten the life on earth. Furthermore, the Tsunami in Japan brought Japan and its neighbours at a high risk due to emissions from the impacted Nuclear Energy plant. While the dangers of nuclear technology are well known and measured, the advantages it provides are huge too. The Amount of energy it can generate can make a country self-sufficient for its energy needs. Countries like Japan have realised this and are now generating the nuclear energy on large scale. Japan has ensured that all the safety precautions are addressed to marginalise the dangers. Since every scientific invention has proved to have two facets, Nuclear energy can prove to be an