Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this?

These days, a lot of profit and non-profit organisations provide and necessitate their workers to wear uniforms. Wearing a uniform at work has some benefits and drawbacks, but in my personal opinion, I think the advantages of wearing a work uniform outweighed the disadvantages. To begin with, some people think that when companies provide uniforms for their employees, it is a negative thing. From the employers' point view, providing some uniforms for their staffs will increase the companies' operational cost, especially industries that require a lot of labours. While from the employees' perspective, they feel that they do not have any choices or freedom in wearing clothes, which might impact on their self-confidences, especially women workers. On the other hand, many people do not realise that wearing a uniform in the workplace has some positive sides for both organisations and workers. Firstly, as wearing a uniform at the workplace became mandatory, it has saved clothing expenses of each individual worker, whereas employees who work in other companies that do not provide uniforms have to buy their own working apparels. Secondly, by providing uniforms for employees, it will not differentiate the economic class of each employee. As a result, the working environment will be more positive and conducive. Lastly, as employees are travelling or commuting around with their uniforms, they become free advertisements for their companies. In conclusion, it is true that many corporations and institutions are necessitating their employees to wear uniforms. It has some benefits and drawbacks for both companies and workers, but in my point of view, it has more positive points rather than the negatives one, and I would encourage more companies to provide uniforms for their staffs.