Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this?

Requiring individuals to dress their uniforms when at work in many companies and organisations became an enormously controversial issue in this new generation. Uniforms resemble one's own identity, whether you are a student or a working professional. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of dressing uniforms. Among the advantages, dressing a prescribed uniform in a work field is very eye-catching and more formal to look at. In this way, clients will treat them with due respect despite the success and failure in their duty. What is more is that it represents the uniqueness of one's own character no matter how good or bad an individual is, which attributes more on physical aspects. For example, many people in my country nowadays prefer to take up nursing course because it is a noble and caring profession. It is attractive to look individuals wearing white uniforms although the workloads are not easy, caring for the sick is tremendously tiring and did not earn much in their monthly salary. On the other side of this argument, crime is on the increase as a disadvantage because some will abuse powers vested to them to their subordinates and local communities, like in the national and local governments, especially in the criminology department. By acting illegally not in accordance with the law, that will simply degrade the reputations and give them negative images to people in a society. Moreover, policemen here in the Philippines can be seen scattered in the streets abusing people who they thought were not doing the "right way". In my own conclusion, dressing a uniform attire correlates with responsibility. Accountability of our own actions must be in a harmonious tandem to avoid further conflicts.