Nowadays children watch too much TV. Why is this happening, and what can be done to prevent it?

These days spending too much time in front of the TV is becoming a trend among youngsters, which has its profound drawbacks and consequences on children. I firmly believe parents have to be restricted the amount of watching TV to curb its harmful effects. Craving for watching TV has been increased among young people in recent years due to some reasons. First of all, because of urbanization, we have witnessed mounting laziness among individuals, especially children, so they prefer staying at home in front of screens rather than going out, doing some physical activities or hanging out with friends. Secondly, TV shows and programs, relatively are becoming more vivid and colorful, especially those preparing for young people, therefore more children are attracted, also ploys and commercial tricks have an immense effect on this approach. And lastly, sometimes due to families’ financial status, there is no activity available for children, except spending leisure time in front of the TV. In many developed countries, children have had numerous options for their pastime. Firstly, parents should regulate the amount of watching TV by preparing various hobbies for them such as some physical activities or reading a book, etc. Secondly, having some extra hours in schools for hobbies and leisure time can help children have some quality time with classmates and has a tremendous effect on their upbringing both physically and mentally. And finally, by extending cities and urbanization, governments should consider about making recreational facilities and minimum infrastructures to can be addressed the population demands and prepare an ample amount of public sport fields or facilities at a reasonable price to appeal more children to this kind of activities. To conclude, I reaffirm my position, in which government, schools and especially parents have had a duty to prepare various hobbies for youngsters and regulate their watching TV to curb its harmful effects.