Nowadays children watch too much TV Why is this happening and what can be done to prevent it

Nowadays, watching TV among children change to the most popular entertainments. There are variety reasons for it, and also several solution for reducing this attitude. This essay intend to survey both above issues. About the reasons of watching TV via children researcher mentioned to two of the most important cases. First of all, it is the most attractive visual medium compared to other media. For example, the programs like dance show, fun series, educational and kid programs persuade children which spend a lot of their time in front of screen whilst, other media have not such set together. Secondly, accessing to the TV is very easier than any other things. These days, there is a TV set in each home and therefore, children without any bother can spend leisure time with it just by tapping a key. Consequently, they do not any effort for finding new activities in order to the replace with it. However, there are some solution for reducing child interested in watching TV. At first, the parents should educated to the children which excess of watching TV will have the detrimental effects on their health specially their sight. For instance, recent research shows that, one of the most important reasons of weak sighting is excessive watching on the TV screen. Furthermore, the government also, should provide recreational centers like amusement parks and sport stadiums for children that they can spend leisure time in these places rather than watching TV screen. In summarize, we should accept this fact which, in spite of the whole negative affects, children spend more time of their leisure in front of screen nonetheless, both parent and government can do actions to prevent it.