Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? What measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

These days, the problem that children have a habit of binge-watching so-much-so television and easing up the active or creative things has been receiving a great deal of public attention. This could be attributed a whole host of reasons, and some feasible solutions. There are a growing number of causes to explain for this situation. First, since there are a thousand of attractive eye-catching contents such as sound and visual effects at disposal, it evokes children’s curiosity of a new world, like Disney world. In fact, they can get into virtual world, it cannot call a halt to binge-watching. Second, by providing awareness of merits of doing exercises, children have access to these senses. This means that, they are too young to self-knowledgeable whether lack of out-door activities leads to detrimental effects or not, thus being reliant to watching TV It is supposed a multitude of workable solutions lowering thick on the ground of these issues. Firstly, in order to trigger kids’ interests in other fields, out-door activities should be organized more frequently. For example, family outing can bolster their physical energy and endurance, strengthening children’s health. Additionally, due to intriguing factors of the activity pursuit, parents distract their attentions from TV. Secondly, if the parents pay for children’s efforts after doing this by rewards, they can be galvanized to striving constantly. Plenty of evidence suggests that indoor playing grounds always laid on wish-lists of children, parents can break children screen habit by building up a small relaxed place in their houses. In conclusion, it is not without salient answers for the question of this kind of children’s habit. By focusing majority of leisure time on them, the parents can tackle the problem.