Nowadays children are experiencing too much educational and social pressure. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to reduce the pressure?

In the contemporary world, children are under intense pressure from studies and social media, such as advertisements. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons for the increased stress among students and the measures to be taken to reduce such issues. The jobs in the market are more complicated than before and require comprehensive theoretical and practical knowledge to perform, and the majority of the post with high remuneration also belong to this category. Thus, students have to work extremely hard to score good percentage to enter university. Earlier, the numbers of students opting for a skilled job were few, but with the increasing population and shifting of factories from developed nations to developing countries, the pressure on students are mounting. As far a social pressure is concerned nowadays, children get easily influenced by negative peer pressure because we live in consumer culture and they want to have the same gadgets as their friends, irrespective of the fact, whether, their parents can afford it or not. There are many measures if taken by the school and family combined will help in decreasing this stress. First of all, the community should understand that to maintain a healthy economy of a general range of workers are required. For example, in the United Kingdom, there is a shortage of plumbers; hence, the cost of this service is shy high. Secondly, the government should censor advertisements, which are aimed at children. Last but not least, parents and schools should form a clear set of rules about behavior and ensure that they are observed and followed by students. To conclude, I would like to say that though the competition in the world is increasing to achieve better jobs, however, both skilled and unskilled workers are required to maintain the economy of a state. In addition, parents and authorities should collaborate to take measured to release student’s pressure.