Nowadays children are experiencing increased educational, social and commercial pressure. What are the reasons for this? What is a solution to reduce the pressure?

It is argued that adolescents are being pressurized from all corners, be it academics, society or commercially. Competition and family pressure are the foremost reason for this stress, however, the role of government in re-planning the curriculum and their parents mentally supporting these children are the viable solutions. Firstly, the competitive environment has completely over-taken the entire field, especially the schools. Albeit, such mindset are proven to be beneficial for young-mind, but at the same time it inundate them with stress and anxiety. In other words, the pressure of good grades has affected several children at the early stage of their life, as a result it affects their growth negatively. Not only academics, but the society and the adverts of being the best also creates a sense of fear in their minds. For instance, a recent report of “ the Hindu”, a reputed newspaper of India, claims that the suicide rates were all time high in the year 2018 among students due to mental pressure. Secondly, Family pressure has also proven to be vulnerable for these children. This is because most of the parents pressurize their children to perform better than their counterparts, which could possible develops a social status among their acquaintance. This means parents’ pride are completely related to their child’s performance in academics, which is another reason for stress. Nevertheless, few possible solutions to these problems would require the government and parents to work hand-in-glove to overcome these issues. The Government could work on re-planning the overall course curriculum by making it simple and logically structured, so that students are not flooded with the pressurizing tasks. In other words, authorities are sole responsible to plan the overall structure of universities in terms of syllabus planning, if the course structure is well organized and supervised, it could significantly reduce the stress among students. For example, HRD Ministry of India, who are solely responsible for educational planning, has clearly stated that the examination should only be conducted for students after middle school and for universities entire course should be revised. The students and parents have embraced this major step. Additionally, the parents are required to support their children in difficulties and they also need to understand that the higher percentage is not a status symbol to show-off. This means they should not overwhelm their children with high goals, in fact they should uplift them to fight against all odds To conclude, competition and domestic pressure are the reasons for the stress caused to the teenagers. Although, in order to reduce these stress, the Governments and parents are expected to help these children in their capacity.