Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour than for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to the young people.

These days famous people are known for their beauty and richness than accomplishments. While some believe such behaviour negatively affects youngsters, I feel it all depends on the individual and the person he/she follows. To begin, many sportsmen have made the nation proud by winning competitions at the global level. These athletes did not achieve success overnight but through continuous learning, persistence and hard work. Imitating such achievers will help juveniles to carve out their own path and achieve success in the long term. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar, a cricketer who is known best for his batting skills and not for his net worth. Idolising such a cricketer could be beneficial because his way to success was purely hard work and perseverance. However, there are some celebrities who are popular for their looks and hi-fi lifestyle that they display in public. These usually become a star because of their family background or by wrongdoings. Since they lack talent and patience, they tend to depend on their family members. Bollywood for example, many actors are seen nowadays are the children of businessman and they are famous for their luxurious living and spending. Since they do not have to accomplish anything, they post pictures of their lifestyle on social media to gain attention. Copying the behaviour of such personalities will merely ruin a child’s life. In conclusion, young people tend to follow famous persons by imitating them. Care should be taken while choosing an idol because every famous person in this world is not worth to follow.