Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. (Reported 2017, Academic Test)

Today, actors are more popular for their money and glamorous lifestyle than rather than for their contribution to the industry, which can have a detrimental impact on the youth. I my opinion, I completely agree with the aforementioned sentence. Firstly, typically stars have a big fan following especially major the portion of their following is youth. Followers always try to look, behave and live according to the similar lifestyle as their idol. In the current situation, it can be seen that celebrities are spending a lot of money on exotic cars and on high cost cloths which is very appealing to their fans. Consequently, they try to do the same which might not be feasible to their budget. Secondly, after gaining the stardium in the industry, they start drinking or smoking in the public places which makes young generation think that it is cool to smoke and drink since their role models are doing it. Furthermore, celebrities are often used for marketing and advertisement purposes for goods that are unhealthy and high in price. Promotion of this product from them manipulates people’s decision and they end up purchasing those expensive goods without thinking. Finally, life style of celebrity always seems tempting to their fans, and they try to achieve the same thing by any means as a result sometimes they might end up in unethical activity which might land them into jail sometime. People start doing criminal activity in order to gain finance they require for spending money like their favourite actor. In conclusion, I believe most of the time celebrity’s bad behaviour in public places impacts people in a more negative way than the positive.