With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become at the past.

The boom of internet and communication technology has arrived, and we can get access to it as easy as getting food. Whether the face to face communication will disappears because the increasing population communicating via the internet has sparked controversy. I completely disagree with this point of view since basic activities for humans and economic development always involve face to face communication. Although nowadays the internet and new technologies provide an easier way of communicating, the importance of personal relations and face to face communication remain relevant as in the past years. Many daily activities require a basic human condition called "Human Relations". According to neuroscientist Rodolfo Llinas, the human brain is designed to communicate by a personal and irreplaceable attribute; interaction. We truly need human -face to face- interactions to express not only thoughts but also feelings and emotions that cannot be shared via the internet. As an example, a person who is applying to a job that requires communication skills for relations with custumers, can successfully achieve many different types of online interviews nevertheless, she or he needs to be evaluated by an employee in a face to face interview simply to meet the candidate, the way he or she interacts with customers and how reacts to different situations. Furthermore, economic development also is affected by the ability of people to communicate between them face to face. Teamwork among with efficiency are necessary qualities for success in business development which depends on face to face communication. From my experience, in my current job, problems and challenges can be solved in a more efficient way by talking directly to the other team members. Besides, the response to a specific request can be faster and accurate. Things that matter and can affect business sustainability. In conclusion, communication is not just about expressing thoughts. Our human condition is based on face to face communication. This condition weakness the idea of personal communication as something of the past.