Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health issues. Do u agree or disagree

Due to an increase in human health problems arising by following a non vegetarian diet people are advised to follow a vegan diet. This essay agrees that meat can cause many health problems and following a vegetarian diet is better. Firstly, this essay will discuss how vegetables offer more nutrients and less calories secondly, the health issues that are caused due to eating meat. Vegetables are rich in vitamins and minerals. They are a natural source of antioxidants. Carrots are rich in Vitamin A, tomatoes in lycopene and green leafy vegetables like spinach are high in vitamin B and folic acid. Moreover, vegetables provide less calories helping us ti maintain our weight. For example, cucumber salad provides only 20 calories and is the best choice for a diet. Red meat is high in saturated fats. This leads to high cholesterol levels in the body subsequently causing heart disease. Moreover, red meat is found to cause colorectal cancer in people who consume more than four ounces per day. As red meat is rich in uric acid excessive consumption of it can cause Gout. To illustrate the effects of red meat, the American heart association conducted a study which proved that people who consumed red meat and processed meat daily were found to die early due to cancer and heart problems. To conclude, red meat can cause a lot of health problems and it is better to follow a vegetarian diet. Anything consumed excessively is always bad and people should take not if they are consuming more calories than they burn off. Occasionally eating meat would not do harm as long as you exercise and workout daily.