Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

There are many common issues faced by developing nations. Some of them are increasing population, providing education and food for them, environmental damage etc. In this essay we would discuss what would be the most significant problems India would face in the next ten years. We will also discuss on possible solutions for these problems. The foremost problem that has already started showing its faces in some parts of India is the effect of extensive urbanization. The major impact of this is reduced land for agriculture. Eventually, this is creating other associated problems of reduced food production. On one side, the population is continuously on the rise. For instance, the Indian population has increased around 20% in the last 20 years. The ability to feed this population is tremendously reduced when farming lands are given away for real estate. The solution to most of these problems could be imposing hard rules that enforces farming lands used only for agriculture. Recently, in 2017 the first rule on this has already been imposed by the government of India. Further, strengthening of these rules will help. Other possible solutions could be connecting the rivers of the country. This will ensure there are no droughts or floods in different parts of the nation. Excess water in one state could be used for irrigating next states plants. To summarize, being a developing nation these problems are commonly anticipated ones; devising careful plans to control and mitigate these risks would definitely help the nation prosper and develop in a faster pace.