Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Allure and luxury are the two basic criteria for a well-known person which inturn leads to set a wrong precedence among the youth. Yes I agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the adverse effect of name & fame which sets a wrong example for the youngsters. Nowdays individuals are recognised on the basis of their net worth and by tax paying capacity rather than their deeds. More lavish lifestyle and investment leads to hit the top rankers among the society. Many veteran actors are addicted to drugs they have connection with the underworld. Our young generation tries to follow them blindly. The celebrities post their pictures and are very active on social networking sites which are visible to everyone, displaying lavish lifestyle, huge bunglows, social gattering pictures, very expensive clothes, jewellery and envious collection of automobiles. The teenegers are carried away by this display and start weaving a world of fantasy. which often leads to ruin their goal because they get dremy and are determined to acheive all this by hook and crook but the world of realty is far from all this. They career is completely ruined when they set their feet on the stark realty of life. This essay has discussed the after effects of the glamorous world of VIPs on the impressionable minds of the youth who are unable to distinct between the right and wrong. I fully agree with this statement and adviced youth the key to achieve their goal is hardwork, patience and deternimation. Instead of getting influenced with charismatic world build their own mark and set examples in their respective fields.