Everyday traffic seems to get worse on our roads. how can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today? What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

Traffic congestion is now becoming a global problem. It is undeniable that the automotive industry has blessed our lives with many comforts but this blessing proved to be unpleasant in the face of traffic congestion. This will create worse situations on our roads. This is mainly because of high volume of vehicles and the inadequate infrastructure and cart pooling and use public transport, massively, could solve this problem. To initiate with, there is a myraid of reasons for the increase in traffic. In the modern era, due to the advent of technology, number of cars increases for the roadways which sometime block the roads. For instance, many people have their own vehicles and they use then for office as well as for their daily routine which usually block roads in almost all cities. Moreover, lack of infrastructure such as traffic signals sync out and inadequate green time are also the causes of traffic jams. There are many alternatives to handle the aforementioned issues and to avoid congestion. They are fewer cars and trucks on the road, increase in mass transit options etcetera. In addition, it is necessary to build these pedestrian overpass and more lanes in the street in order to reduce traffic and accidents. People should use car pooling or two-wheeler vehicles instead of taking car in public places especially during festivals. To conclude, single flower can not make the garland, so, government and society should encourage people to use public transport or vehicles with small size such as bicycles or make tax on private vehicles. Traffic problems should be controlled if checked strategically and impose it wisely.