Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. with this statement?

Some people believe that luxury and prosperity are the dominant factors that bring people a meteoric rise to fame nowadays rather than their own talents and success, which leads to the negative effects on youngsters. I totally agree with this viewpoint. For a variety of reasons, wealthy people would not necessarily be the talented or outstanding people. Firstly, they may be born in a rich family and they tend to be dependent on the financial support of their parents. For instance, in Viet Nam there have been some successful businessmen who may pass their billion dollar businesses to their sons or daughters when their children are still young. Which may lead to the luxury ways of living that their sons or daughters have even their children may not be talented. Thereby, their sons or daughters tend to be famous with richness brought from them. Secondly, people may use beauty or commit crimes to have a luxurious life. For example, the models or beautiful girls may have sensitive and close relationships with millionaires to have financial support from them. Drug dealers who have not been arrested may have a huge sum of money from illegal activities to have wealth. They may become famous with super cars or super villas without any achievements. The mentioned prosperity and fame seem to have bad effects on young people. For one thing, they may consider being rich at all costs will make them to be celebrities. For example, young girls tend to take care of their appearance, have rich boyfriends, prostitute rather than studying or learning at school which may lead to the deterioration of morale. For the other thing, people tend to behave and learn from their celebrities, and when they celebrities behave badly because of the insufficient education and lack of acknowledgment, this may result in social evils in society of youngsters. In conclusion, there have been a great number of ways to become rich and famous, young people should take the talent as well as the ability of celebrities as the first priority to have the right idols.