Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to the young people.

At the present time, famous people are more popular for their charm and prosperity than their hard work, which portraits a negative example for the youngsters. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, discuss, that youngsters are more attracted to their style and thus undertake harmful activities and further, outline that they follow their bad habits and lifestyle and thus grasp bad habits which spoil their lives. It is clear that young people are mesmerised by the style and physical appearance of movie actors and take steps to adopt their style. This is to say, youngsters get involved in rigorous exercise, strict dieting and having steroids, which will help them to get the physique similar to the actors and actresses, which eventually has a negative effect on their body and health. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of young adults suffer from some physical problems as they involve in detrimental activities in order to adopt their style. Apart from this, young people are magnetized with the lifestyle and parties for the famous people and try to adopt all their negative habits and behaviours which hampers their overall personality. In other words, young people have an opinion that in order to live their life as famous people they follow their footpaths, thus develop habits of drinking, smoking and illegal drugs. As a result, they are not able to build a successful career. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The Times of India found that more than 60 percent of young adults become addicted to drugs and alcohol by copying famous people. To conclude, the drawbacks of celebrities becoming popular because of their glamorous lifestyle and wealth on young people is that they not only undertake harmful steps to enhance their beauty and physical appearance but also copy their bad habits and behaviours, eventually destroying their lives