Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads.

Transportation plays a vital role in our daily lives and many initiatives have been taken by government in order to improvise it further. A certain amount of the population believe that government should focus more on developing railway's infrastructure rather than roadways. While some still believe Roadways are to be priorities ahead of railways. However this essay will discuss why government should fund on the railways, but not on the roadways. On one hand, People believe railways need more funding because of its lack of current infrastructure and its capabilities. They have this opinion because there are only a few routes in and around the country which can a company large population. For instance, when my family had decided to visit Hyderabad late in Novemeber, they couldn't book any because there are only two trains available for this location and the number of people travelling are much higher. Hence, due to the fact of having less trains, government should fund on railways in order to serve better. On the other hand, Few believe roadways need more attention during the budget allocation rather than on railways. Most of the road which are currently available are old and can find a lot of pot holes in them. This situation will become worse when it rains heavily. For example, Last night it rained heavily and most of the roads were blocked as all the potholes were filled with rain water which made hard to commute through road. Hence, looking at the current condition of the road, government should consider funding more on road ways. To conclude, roadways and railways, both have their own backdrops in their current infrastructure conditions. Railways need more routes and trains while roadways need a new ones as they are old. I would completely agree on the fact that the railways need to be funded more as it can fulfil large population needs and can help people to commute long distance.