Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effects on children.

In today's world, every individual is captivated by the glamour and people associated with it are highly praised everywhere. Thus, the media have created a celebrity-driven environment in which the children start to fixate on famous personalities from an early age. Many journalists opine that inordinate coverage of celebrities puts the negative impact on juvenile's lives. To a certain extent, I agree with this phenomenon because there are several reasons for it and will outline my views justifying my opinion. To embark upon the given affirmation, one of the primary reasons is that youngsters love their favourite stars, and they mimic and absorb the image shows by their favourite stars in a series and commercial. As a result, young people indulging in disruptive activities such as drinking, smoking, consumption of drugs, crime and so on. For Instance, Sanjay Dutt, a Bollywood actor, is well-known for his role as a villain, his acting as a gangster in many fils has risen violence and crime in India. All these were committed by adolescents for thrill and adventure. Secondly, another problem caused by this obsession with celebrities is that they make young people feel inferior. For example, most of the famous personalities are known for their hedonistic and extravagant lifestyle. Hence, children get attracted by their ostentatious display of wealth and spend a lot of money to buy impulse products which they do not need it. Sometimes these teenagers commit a crime to fulfil their desire. However, many famous people are known for their performances and accomplishments such as Sachin Tendulkar, a sportsman. The success story of this kind of personalities becomes the inspiration for the young individual of society. The inspired kid can display their skills and abilities to achieve desirable goals. In a nutshell, celebrity-driven environment harms naive and gullible children but not the children with critical thinking. We cannot stop young people totally to follow their favourite stars but we can educate them to understand what is right and what is wrong.