Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement and this sets a bad example to young people.

It is certainly true that today more TV and movie personalities are better known for their glamorous look and wealth rather than their accomplishments. This will probably have a negative impact on gullible young individuals but not for the critically thinking teenagers. The primary reason to agree with this statement is that minors are gullible. They are easily taken into those who they watch in television, movie or even in advertisements. For instance, Philippine presidential sister and TV and movie superstar, Ms. Kris Aquino is the most admired especially for the Filipino adolescents, and at the same time most dislike celebrity in the country. She came from a very powerful political family, but she uses her wealth for the sake of glamour through liposuction and spending too much for expensive branded products such as Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Hermes. This will perhaps affect believing younger people in a negative way because she is actually showing that it is alright to spend too much money for manipulating God-given body and for unnecessary costly things. On the other hand, not all young ones are credulous; most of them are critical thinkers. So they are wisely enough not to look just the allurement and richness of TV and commercial stars but to focus their notable achievements. For example, the international boxer figure, Emmanuel "Manny" Pacquiao who was then a typical Filipino poor man, and became an extremely wealthy boxing man because of his undeniably perseverance and dedication. These are the qualities some youths in the Philippines are trying to emulate In conclusion, I think that in my country, there are more discerning younger people than unwise ones. So they are not easily affected by just the celebrities' beautiful aura and wealth. They know which one to be emulated and that is the figure's good qualities.