People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

The shopping habits of people are influenced by a wide variety of reasons. I reckon that shopping habits of each individual are extremely unique and to categorize them by age would lead to miscalculations for business. I will discuss my views in this essay. I believe the shopping habits of a person reflects their personality which in turn is shaped by their culture, upbringing, childhood influences, interest in fashion and income. These factors influence each and every individual in unique ways. For example, if we observe siblings from a family who are subjected to similar influences during their childhood. Once they grow into adults, they develop tastes, likes and dislikes unique to themselves. I reckon that this observation could be applied universally. I also believe that Income factor plays a prominent role in determining the spending habit of an individual. According to the survey conducted by the Economic times, the spending habits of people belonging to a certain income bracket are comparable. For instance, it is easy to categorize the shopping habits of working class people. The stores the working class people shop often or the products they buy often or the brands they choose can be easily identified and categorized. Secondly, the upbringing of people also plays a pivotal role when it comes to shaping their shopping habits. For example, the people who are brought up by parents following minimalism tend to follow the same practice throughout their entire life. This statement stands true for people whose parents follow the opposite of minimalism. To conclude, i reckon that age group could be considered as a minor factor when it comes to researching, spending habits of people and there are other crucial factors which demand more attention.