Nowadays celebrities are mainly famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

For the past few years, celebrities fame has increased for their beauty and incomes despite their achievement. In my opinion, I don’t agree that all the celebrities are bad role models for the society as some of them they can be extremely inspirational for teenagers because of their hard work and lifestyle. On one hand, with the revolution of technology, everything is in view of everyone. Teenagers may be affected for what they see. In other words, showing off their net worth and their fancy life style can be understood wrongly by the youth they might think that happiness can only exist with money. For instance, celebrities promote for high stared hotels and shops, teenagers can feel upset when they cannot afford it. On the other hand, there are some celebrities who can be a positive role model for young adults. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the highest-paid football players in the world because of his determination, talent, and hard work. In fact, he is constantly training and working in order to build his stamina and endurance, aiming to give his best on the field. Therefore, he is extremely inspirational for children and young adults as Cristiano shows that it is essential to fight for our dreams by being a hardworking and perseverant person. Thus, some celebrities can be great role models for today’s society as they teach people pertinent lessons. To sum up, young individuals can be negatively influenced by celebrities who only flaunt their riches and lust. However, in my opinion, there are also some celebrities who can teach us valuable life lessons by showing us their accomplishments in life.