some say that increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pu0llution problems.

In contemporary society, traffic and contamination become overwhelming problems. Some people hold the view that the most effective method to solving these problems is to raise the price of petrol. From my perspective, despite the increase of petrol price can somehow mitigate the environment and traffic issues, other remedies should be adapted to cope with those problems as well. Admittedly, the rise in petrol price can, somehow, alleviate the traffic congestion and contamination problems. To begin with, increase in price will lead to a reduction in the number of private vehicles. This is because exorbitantly high price is unaffordable to progressively more consumers, which leads to decrease in sale number of cars and other private vehicles. Consequently, less emissions which lead to severe air pollution will be produced and it will also reduce the pressure of rush hour. However, other methods can be adopted to encounter those problems. To start with, governments should pour more expenditure in innovations of nuclear cars or vehicles that are driven by the tide or light, which will lead to less car contaminations and emissions that are toxic and destroy the ozone layer. Therefore, there will be less remaining environmental issues. Also, government should encourage people to opt for public transportations like undergrounds. Having reducing the number of people using buses and private cars, it will alleviate the pressure of traffic congestions. In a nutshell, I harbour the opinion that all kinds of remedies should be taken to tackle these traffic and environmental issues because raising the price of petrol is merely a short term solutions, long term solutions like other means of transportation should be adopted equivalently.