It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is generally accepted nowadays that it is difficult to bring up a kid since there are lots of factors affecting their behaviour. At their early childhood they should know the good and bad. However, a punishment must be implemented whenever they are doing bad for them to learn from their mistakes. And it is the role of parents and teachers to guide them in the right path. I strongly agree with this agreement. Firstly, it is essential to use punishment as a method of correcting the mistakes of children. As the world is becoming modern, it is the time that guiding a child is becoming difficult compared in 19th century times. Children today are curious and spoiled, they have to insist whatever they want even it has harmful effects to them. It seems that teaching good behaviour and virtues will be easier by both parents and teachers when children are still in young ages. If the kids know that they will be punished upon doing bad actions, they will usually stay away from committing these acts. Secondly, punishment should always bet to teach a lesson and not to hurt them physically but also psychologically so everyone should be aware about the level of punishment that they are about to give. However, if there is a punishment, a reward system should also be there if the child has done something good for them to be more motivated in doing great things that we can be proud of. To conclude, punishments are important to teach our children and not to encourage them to repeat the bad act. Moreover, these sort of punishments must be chosen very carefully so that our children could learn from them and do not become more violent due to punishments