Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. with this statement?

Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Financial independence is every individual's goal; in fact, it is essential for being financially prepared for all exigencies in life. Some people believe that students should be taught in school's how to survive financially in the world today, however, others disagree with the opinion. This essay gingerly delineates both the viewpoints in the following paragraphs. Children spend most of their waking up hours in school; it is here that they are taught and exposed to various subjects, skills and emotions and people. Including financial planning at an early age would not only make students more adept at surviving in today's world, but would also make them aware of the importance of saving money and planning. Even though financial knowledge is imparted to students, however, it is introduced at a very late stage and it does not teach students how to survive and plan. For example, if one has enrolled in a technical stream like engineering, subjects like finance are not taught at all. On the other hand, schools are primarily stepping stones for one to realize their potential; it is a place where a child is exposed to various things that helps them to build their creative and logical thinking. Moreover, school children are too young to understand money matters. Furthermore, exposure to money at a young age could also make children to think that earning money is the ultimate goal in life. In a nutshell, financial independence is irrefutably one's ultimate goal and since schools are the place where children spend most of their time; it seems to be the best place to begin with; this would help them to survive more efficiently in today's competing world.