Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Animals have been the routine specimen human to test on medication, which is successful in the treatment for the patient as no human taking part in any guinea tests. However, some people believe that the animals can feel the pains and the boundary between what is moral or immoral in these tests is thin, that people really want to get rid the feeling out of the animals. In this essay I will delve into the both views and see the right choice for us. First of all, animal testing may sound cruel to them, but it can be a necessary sacrifice as we can protect our species. It is a fact that scientists have no moral rights to cause any discomfort or pain to the animals. However, it is cleared that reliable alternatives to animal experimentation may not always be available. Therefore, we should make the less pain for the animals; and in order to measure the discomfort of the tested animals, such as mice or pigs, there are actually some scientific methods that can modify the amount of specimen and doses that inject to them. From there, a limited amount of animal experiments can be easily controlled under human’s hands and less cruelty can create to the animals. On the other hand, these methods should be eliminated as they really put animals in severe pain. Although the animals are not developed like human, they also have an equal right to live as us. Ethical arguments have been mentioned against the animal testing, since humans have no rights to subject animals to this kind of trauma, and the lives of all creatures should be respected. If the medications move on for further development, the animals should be let alone. Instead, solutions can be included such as computerized human, patient simulators and In vitro testing which is defined as a research using human cells and tissues, can be used. In conclusion, animals can be great experimental subjects for our medications. However, because of the ethical arguments forwards the animals, the research should be considered and replaced with alternative methods.