Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. It is true that medicines and other products are routinely

There has been a difference of opinion regarding the use of animals for medical experiments. Although some people think that these researches should not be allowed, I would argue that the benefits are more significant. On one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against animal experimentation. The main effect is that through those practices is inevitable to harm others species. To use a common example of this, mice in the laboratory are injected with a great range of illnesses in order to measure the effectiveness of new drugs. As a result, hundreds of them die in the process. Furthermore, the belief that benefits to human do not justify the suffering caused, will be always present. Indeed, opponents of such investigations argue that humans have no right to subject animals to this kind of trauma and the lives of all creatures should be respected. Despite those arguments mentioned above still cannot overshadow the advantages brought to mankind. Firstly, reliable alternatives to animal experimentation are not currently available. In fact, there is no such better way nowadays to test new drugs and medicines, and without it, a great number of humans would have died each year. And most importantly, if we were not used such inventions such as antibiotics, vaccines, among others, the human race would have not advanced in the health care system. For this reason, is necessary to keep making efforts in this area which is vital for the mankind`s development. By way of conclusion, even there are strong ideas to banning animal experimentation, I believe that those kinds of researches are indispensable for humanity.