Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Medicines always have a side effect. Many individual argue that testing of new medicine will help human, if they are checked on other species before providing it for human consumption, while others believe that it is wrong to do so. In this essay, i will talk about both sides of the argument before giving my view. On one hand, medicines are helpul in fighting all types of diseases. There are many common illness like cold and flu, which can be treated with ease using a basic tablet. Hence, there is no need to test such medicines once the formula is already proven. To illustrate, paracetamol is a proven drug for fever, thus there is no point experimenting it on rats to check. However for few new drugs these test needs to be done, as it impacts the larger audience. On the other hand, saving human life is above all. Humans are behind the development of all the scientific and medical advancement, which are helping the world to be a better place. For example, medicine named gesdone, which was out in the market without testing and took many life of young individuals. Thus, it is really important to check for side or any harmful effects, before releasing it for consumption. To conclude, checking medicines for consumption is important. It is better to use it on other species rather than mankind, as this will not impact any laws or society. Whereas, the number of experiments should be decreased overall to conserve all.