Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

In this day and age, animal testing is ubiquitous in many countries in the world, especially developed countries. Many people suppose that this practice is cruel for animals while others believe it is beneficial for human. In my opinion, I believe that animal experiments are contradicted to moral and governments should ban this malpractice. On the one hand, it is understandable why many people subscribe to the view that animal testing is useful. In modern society, there is a ton of pills was invented yet still not used because it does not experience a testing process. So, it can cause unexpected dire repercussions for patients, such as severe allergy, vomiting or even death. Therefore, the scientist needs to find alternative sources to test and animals are really suitable because of the same structure in the human body. For example, the rat is a perfect case in point. This living creature is used popularly in many labs all over the world due to the similar system with human body and many renowned pills were tested successfully thanks to it such as antibiotics, vaccines. This is a testament to why people prefer to test animals. Despite the aforementioned merit, I am of the opinion that this practice is morally wrong. Firstly, animals have the feeling like people. They feel pain and scream when being shot by hunters and feel cold when winter is coming. If we put our position into its animals, we will experience the feeling which animals suffered from humans. Secondly, animals have also the right to live. Because all the living things in the Earth have the same equality, not any type of creatures are of importance than the rest. All contribute to diversified nature. Thirdly, the action of killing mass number of animals will break the delicate system of environment. Every creature on our planet is connected to each other. If one kind disappeared, the predators will vanish, hence the complete extinction of many kinds in the world such as the sea-cow in the 18th century. To conclude, although many people think that animals provide many benefits for people related to medication, I am of the belief that this action should be banned in order to protect the diversity of nature.