In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not to build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, global population is constantly increasing and consequently more and more houses are needed in many cities worldwide. For this reason, in many places there is little space to build new structures, and engineers have to project them in the countryside. At the same time, some eco-friendly activists claim that would be much more important to protect the countryside and the biodiversity which is present there. Governments and constructors definitely have to face this problem: the lack of available houses negatively affects the society, and forces people to live together in overcrowded flats. Then, this could contribute to the increase of crime in the suburbs and to the decline of life quality. On the other hand, some people may argue that containing smog in cities would be fundamental to safeguard the countryside. However, I believe that there would be many ways to limit the percentage of pollution caused by new houses: a possible approach could be improving standards and features of new constructions in a greener direction. Engineers and constructors may consult scientists and agree with them which would be the best measures to decrease gas emissions or other aspects related to ecology. Moreover, special trainers could talk to new residents, in order to raise their awareness on the importance of wildlife and the environment. To sum up, there would be many approaches to solve out this matter. Anyway, everybody needs homes to live with their own families in a dignified way, and this could awaken people to the importance of ecology.