Some people believe that hard word is more important than talent.

There are differing opinions as to whether or not hard work is of greater importance than talent. Even though hard work is important, I disagree that it is more important than talent because being talented in whatever field an individual decides to specialise in helps to make the work easier. Also, the rate at which success is attained when the individual is talented is much higher as opposed to when he is talentless in his chosen field. Being talented in one's chosen field helps to make the work easier as the work will be enjoyed better and seen more as a hobby. Examples can be seen in some of the top football players in the world today such as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Rinaldo who are known the world over for being talented. The ease with which they play on the field is a reflection of how greatly they enjoy what they do In addition, being able to enjoy what one does helps to achieve success faster and make such success last longer. Further illustrating with Rinaldo and Messi, this seems to be true as they gained international recognition at an early age and are still relevant till date, whereas there are other football players who started out at the same time as they started and probably put in more work who have fallen off the radar today because they lacked the talent. In conclusion, even though hard work is necessary to be successful, being talented is of greater value as it makes the work more enjoyable with success being attained faster and lasting longer.