Nowadays all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sport facilities.

It is believed that all new town planning of today ought to have amenities such as parks, shopping malls and sport facilities. In my opinion, I completely agree that these facilities must be incorporated in every town planning as it would greatly benefit both individuals and the society as a whole. To start with, amenities such as parks, shopping malls and sport centers are essential for every urban setting. This is so because they make life easier and more pleasurable for the citizens. For instance, having a city mall will make it very convenient to shop. Therefore, these structures ought to be put in place to ensure comfortable living for people which would ultimately impact positively on the welfare of the people. Another vital reason why these infrastructures are necessary is that they improve the social, mental and physical well-being of the masses. For example, people can make use of the sporting facilities such as the stadium to engage in sporting activities and exercises in order to keep their bodies fit. Again, families and friends can gather at the public park where they socialize and have some refreshing time together close to their residence. Furthermore, having these amenities in place will be of tremendous benefits to the community where it is located as it would serve as a means of generating income. This becomes possible because such facilities attract tourists and visitors in the town and consequently, the authorities could charge a fee for the use of these amenities. In other words, they can be of great economic value to the city. In conclusion, great features like a city mall, park, stadium and gymnasium should not be ignored in any urban planning as they are vital amenities that would impact positively on the lives of the people and the city.