Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The large number of young population is getting attracted towards IT industry where they can possibly get lots of perks and benefits - working from home is one of them. It is subjective to decide whether it is perk or loss, as each individual has his own reasons. This essay will discuss both sides of this byproduct of the industry. Though we are not actually busy whole day in personal work, most of the time, our presence is necessary in the family, or if we are not in the city, but we cannot have leaves as well, we can use this as a perk. It avails to work from anywhere and not forcing to be, physically present in the office. For example, when I had an accident and unable to walk, it was difficult to travel to the office. But that time, not to pamper work, I could work from the hospital, as I normally work. On the contrary, this can be considered as a loss also, as it is having no time bounds. When the employee has all the required things with him, managers can tend to think that, why he can’t be active, after pre-decided hours. Additionally, we cannot cut the personal things aside, and solely concentrate on work, as we are at home. For example, I need to keep an eye on household chores, while working for professional commitment, which collectively can cause more work and makes me exhaust. In conclusion, I can say that, work from home can be a boon, if we use it wisely and in inevitable circumstances and bane, if we are addicted to it and started using it, with no bounds. After all, it will be good if anything is used in a controlled manner, by keeping individual’s check on it.