Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned.

Today, advertising is all around us. It is aimed at children considerably, which is harmful and should be forbidden. I totally agree with that suggestion. This essay will consider how some advertising is unreliable and its negative impact on children. First of all, it is true that not all advertising is reliable. Advertising companies are sometimes promoting fake production aimed at children. As a result, many families getting trapped with these fake products. Moreover, the product which is being advertised are not only unreliable, but also unhealthy for children. Some parents do not pay attention to the quality of the product before purchasing, especially the products which they saw on TV. For example, fast food is advertised on TV draws children’s attention. As we know fast food is unhealthy and bad for children. On the other hand, it is worth pointing out that there are also arguments supporting the opinion that advertising focused on children can benefit parents. They have a great deal of choices to select because of advertising and they know features of the object they buy. Despite this, an apparent problem with this opinion is child's urge parents to get what they wanted despite product quality. Consequently, advertising agencies achieve their dreams by producing adverts focusing on children. Therefore, banning these kind of advertising is a good idea. In conclusion, children should be protected from unreliable advertising because these adverts might be unhealthy.