It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

It is considered that spending to build modern infrastructures is more appropriate than repairing old establishments because it is more costly. In my opinion, there should be wise budgeting and allocation of resources for both because new and old buildings have important use and contributions to every community, hence not all money should be spent on one side. To begin with, heritage buildings are significant parts of the history and should be preserved. The places where these are situated become tourist attractions and educational destinations, thus, these have great contributions to generate income and student learnings. As a result, money spent to restore and maintain these are not wasted. Moreover, it is important to ensure people’s safety when they visited these buildings, therefore, there should be allotted budget for building maintenance. Additionally, modern establishments are equally important to be able to move with the fast-changing environment, especially in urban areas, where huge corporations and businesses are running. To be able to cope with the competitive world, business owners and investors should consider more to build modernized and high-end towers and structures which also attract skilled and effective employees to work there. Moreover, modern facilities will allow convenience for workers and stakeholders, eventually, these help improve their productivity at work. As a result, these will help boost the overall economy while businesses are working well. In conclusion, as both traditional and high-end buildings share worthy contribution to our society, there should be sensible expenditure to allocate on repairing and building old and modern infrastructures.