Nowadays a few people take their family with them to abroad whenever they go for a business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages on them and on their family.

Some people take their family along to an abroad business trip. I believe that this can bring several advantages for every family member as well as disadvantages. Several advantages of the decision of taking the family abroad can be mentioned. The first one is that a person would not be alone in his journey and be supported by his family. They would not miss each other because they would stay together. The second positive aspect is that every member can enjoy a new experience of being abroad. They, for example, can learn a new language or new cultures by meeting local people or visiting local sightseeing. This is especially important for children as new cultures and experiences can influence their minds. Some demerits should be also noticed when people take their family for an abroad trip. One of them is that it can not only be enjoyable but also stressful. For a person who is doing a job there, it can be a new environment where they should learn things quickly. For example, a person might need to communicate with other people in a second language. In the beginning, with limited abilities, it can be a frustrating experience. Another aspect is that moving abroad for a long time requires some initial organization. For instance, for children, it needs to be found a kindergarten or school. However, sometimes the employer can help with this aspect. In conclusion, moving with family to a foreign country for a business trip could bring some positive aspects such as new experiences and be around with family members, however, the disadvantages of this conclude some stressful situations and initial organizational difficulties.