Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists, people are not changing their life style. Why is this the case? What could be done to encourage the people to save the environment?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that in spite of the fact that concerns about the ecosystem are increased, society are not altering their way of life. It is undeniable that the environmental protection has become an essential part of our life, but these days people treat to this problem as an inconsiderable case, which can be tackled by itself One of the primary aspects of the issue is that the ecosystem is deteriorating due to the human’s unconsciousness. One of the main reasons behind that I people's incorrect perception about it, which means that they consider the ecological problems are peripheral, and there are much more vital things in their routine as domestic and work responsibilities. This could lead to incorrigible damages of the environment due to the ceaseless toxic emissions of human and other type of destruction. To tackle this problem government should introduce harsh legislations related to discarding litter and poaching. Another way of solving this is changing the mindset of people by the mass media, which involves specific TV programs concerning with real consequences of environmental contamination or promotion of defending the ecosystem by well-known individuals and celebrities. These may be the most efficient way to foster mankind in order to save its planet. In conclusion, having weighed everything mentioned above, carelessness and unawareness of society are the major issues, which can be tackled by either special laws or propaganda by famous people. Actions must be taken urgently, otherwise humanity may be deprived its habitat.