Nowadays individuals take their family with them to abroad whenever they go for a business trip What are the advantages and disadvantages on individual and on his her family

With the advent of modern civilization, there has been a radical change in way people do things. They are known to let their loved ones join them in their official meetings in other location. Unarguably, there are certain merits associated with this practice including opportunity to spend extra time with their family, along with preparing their children to take bigger roles in future. However, numerous drawbacks including work disturbance and a negative impact on relationship, have proven to be true in nature. Undoubtedly, humans today are known to have a wider mindset. And for this reason, they are enthusiastic with the idea of having their family members beside them, every time they get chance of. Therefore, these trips enhance their chance of spending more time with their dear ones. And because of these trips, Family members will not feel deprived, a normal thing these days because of work overload, ultimately resulting in better relations and bonding. Moreover, it helps in making younger generation get ready for the future responsibilities, as they would be the one taking over. To exemplify, one of the article from economic times revealed that most business class people in today’s generation fancy involving respective family members in order to divide responsibilities, eventually resulting in creation of an organized work life balance for them. Although, there are some good advantages that one can think of, there are some demerits that can cause adverse effects. Having family members on a work trip can cause humiliation, resulting in havoc. In other words, family members may cause disturbance at crucial times. Moreover, family may not enjoy accompanying their spouse to these trips as their spouse’s are bound to work, instead of having a gala time with their loved ones. This in turn, can have a detrimental impact on their relationship, which can sometimes lead to life changing decisions. One such example of this is of my uncle and his family. Because of his regular meetings, he had to take his family along with him. This actually backfired and became the root cause of their divorce. Furthermore, these trips are generally known to be short in nature, hence proving to be nothing but a vacation for other family members. To conclude, no one can deny the fact that there has been a surge wherein business trips are not limited merely to business these days. People are known to take advantage of these trips by on boarding their family members as this not only provides them with extra family time, but also helps in providing exposure to the upcoming generation, making them experienced enough to take on larger roles. Having said that, disadvantages like disturbing effect on relationship, as well as, work related disturbance, are going to exist side by side.