Nowadasy many people choose to be self-employed, rater than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These day a lot of people decide choosing as freelancer or establish own company rather that working as a staff in a certain company, although it is likely because of it provides flexible hour to work, but this will give rise to unstable income which they will be got as well as lack of self-development. By being self-employed many people feel that they could work every time they would freely. This because freelancers seem not attach to any company’s regulations. In spite of the fact that nowadays many companies provide flexible hour to work as well as working from home regulation, it will be different because staff have to obey and discipline each office policies. A research shows that a significant increase of demand for millennials who are the largest number of workforces working in flexible schedules achieving work-life balance, that is why they prefer being self-employed rather than sitting in the office chair. Tough, there is an undoubtedly positive reason as entrepreneur, working independently also have serious demerits. Firstly, freelancers might experience unsteady pay or having same income each month. This because of the number of projects or the amount of profit which they will be earned different every month. For instance, independent consultant have number distinct projects from client every month or even there is no project is managed in a month, if there is no project from client which means they will not have additional self-income in one month. Furthermore, it leads to lack of self-development in order to upgrade skills or other competencies due to they prefer to invest their budget to establish startup instead of paying much money to spend on training. In conclusion, people determine being entrepreneur rather than working in a certain company because of flexible schedules, so they could work every time or every where they would, nevertheless, it is quite challenging being self-employed due to they might not earn same income every month as well as do not get training in order to self-improvement.