Nowadays sport is a big bussiness with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways Is this positive or negative for sports

Recently, sport is eventually becoming a lucrative business where both athletes and firms related to sport can reap great benefits. This essay will analyze significant values this phenomenon brings to our society. Sports business offers professional sports people better environment to harness their skills and facilitates the development of talents. First of all, the performance of athletes can be enhanced, which increases their winning rate. In order to accelerate the well-rounded development of athletes and avoid the potential risks, the government and companies have a tendency to allocate financial resources to install advanced facilities serving for practice. Besides, those who possess superior sporting skills can receive great sponsorships, which means that both they have more chances to make more contributions to sporting areas and gain reputation and companies investing in them can have an influx of money from their athletes’ awards and advertisements. Other than that, turning sport into the promising industry is a rational way to arouse more interest from the public to sport. Firstly, it motivates citizens, particularly those who favor the sedentary lifestyle with their eyes glued to technological devices including smartphones or tablets, to join in sporting activities. The reason is that if they are informed that they can gain attractive financial incentives and social standing by becoming professional sports players, they will have great passion for sport, which helps to increase public fitness level and minimize their screen time. Moreover, people’s awareness of sport is heightened. This is because training programs and educational campaigns carried out companies for the sake of potential factors offer people a solid grounding in advantages of sport. All in all, the sporting industry not only improves athletes’ performance but also enhances people’s attitudes toward roles of sporting activities.