Now teachers tend to assign group assignments instead of individual assignments. Talk about one advantage and one disadvantage of doing so.

Nowadays, without education and health, society may not flourish and survive; however, deciding who is to provide this is a sensitive topic. In my opinion, up to tenth standard education and basic healthcare should be funded by the government and beyond this would be the responsibility of citizens. This essay will discuss these two points in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it should be the government who is responsible to allocate funds to provide free learning up to Matriculation and basic health care facility. This is because the cost of high school education is usually minimized, and it is possible for even developing nations manage funds for it. For example, Germany, which is considered of having a better quality of education, does provide free learning system till an end of tenth standard. As a result, they have a high-ratio of the literate population. Secondly, it’s the right of all the citizens to acquire basic and emergency medical services. For instance, in the USA, it’s the basic right of every citizen to availed free healthcare treatment. Consequently, people have better conditions of health. On the other hand, higher education and expensive medical treatments should be paid by citizens themselves. University education is usually expensive and it is, therefore not reliable for the government to pay for it, as tax payers money should be utilized in a more balanced way. Hence, it becomes the citizens who would pay. Also, there are medical cases which are having high-cost and eventually government should not be complied to fund it. As an example, there are some medical surgeries like, Lung transplant, Liver transplant, etc. For which individuals should manage amount. Seen in this light, it is obvious, that not all healthcare and education related facilities are the domain of the government, and people should contribute to it. To conclude, education and healthcare facilities are the dire requirement of a society. Although, it is the responsibility of a government to utilize some percentage of its budget for developing an educated and healthy nation, citizens are obliged to pay with their own when the fund required is exorbitant.