Some teachers prefer the group study methods for their students while others prefer the individual learning method. Which one do you prefer? Discuss the benefits of group study and individual learning.

Methods of learning are important factors in the learning process. Some teachers feel that studying in a group is more beneficial than individual learning while some other groups of teachers have a different opinion. This essay examines the advantages of individual study and group study. On the one hand, personal learning helps the individual to study at their own convenience and as a result, they can learn in the most comfortable environment. This method helps them to score well at the academic level. Secondly, the attention span and the grasping power differ from one student to another. Thus individual study will help the pupils to learn things in a more systematic way. This, in turn, helps to save times. On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the importance of group study. Firstly, studying along with their friends helps them to gain more knowledge. Because every individual has a unique pattern of catching the points, group study is more beneficial to share knowledge. Besides, it will help others to aware about all the aspects of that particular topic. Secondly, when we study in a group it is easy to find solutions for our problems. This is because we can clear our doubts with others those who are more intelligent at that time itself. So it improves the depth of our knowledge. Also, we can identify our weakness and with the help of our friends we can boost our weakness. Furthermore, studying along with others rather than individual study motivates us.   This helps to excel our talents. Thus it paves the way to increase our attitude. Another important benefit of studying in a group is that it can improve our memory. For instance, if we study any procedure or principle relating with our friends or by making small fun with them, it helps to remain for a long time. To conclude, when we analyse both methods of studying, I personally prefer to group study than individual study. All should understand the significance of studying in a group and our state education system should modify our curriculum by adding group discussions, seminars, panel discussions etc even from the primary school level itself.