Now a days increasing overweight is a problem, some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module in all degree courses.

Modern lifestyle has come with some drawback like increasing obesity. It is assumed that universities should make sport an integral part of all the academic programmes. By making compulsory sport, we are developing a healthy lifestyle among the youngsters. I agree with this initiative to improve the health of the young generation. Now a day, it becomes fashion for kids to eat unhealthy food and not doing any kind of physical activities. Although they are social, but only on social networks, thus spending most of time on the internet and not visiting out to their peer groups and relatives. This leading to many health issues, especially overweight. Even young people prefer motor vehicles rather than bicycles. So in a order to connect students with physical exercise, it is better to make sport a compulsory module in all degree programmes. As people are switching to the modern lifestyle, even the youngsters are getting overweight and this obesity inviting other diseases like blood pressure and diabetes. According to the latest survey done by "Times of India", 70% overweight person are more prone to diabetes and blood pressure. As the university is an entry gate of work life, if someone adopts a good lifestyle here, it will be helpful throughout his life. And it is well said, a healthy mind lives in a healthy body, so all academic institutes should make the sports activities compulsory with all the courses. As health is wealth, it is the university's duty to indulge students in good lifestyle and avoid obesity, so in the long term people have a healthy life, for that I agree that sports should be made inevitable part of all academic degrees.