Sporting events are contributing great in maintaining peace and stability in world. Do you agree or not? Give your opinion.

Sporting events bring people together and create a friendly environment, especially when it comes to international competitions. It is believed by many people that international level sports helped in maintaining peace and stability in the world. I completely agree with this view of making harmony among countries by organising different sport events. International sporting programme among two countries represents the status of peace and stability between the countries. If there are frequent events between two countries, it shows, they have friendly bi-lateral relations and maintain peace. For instance India and Shri Lanka usually play cricket matches with each others, that depicts their good relations. On the other hand, India and Pakistan rarely play with each others, that shows their conflicts. Good relations with neighbouring countries result in economic and political stability of the country. So by organising friendly competitions, we can contribute to calmness and stability of a country. If there is any international event, people get a chance to understand each others. Viewers get the opportunity to meet residents of other countries and have an exchange of cultures and thoughts. This result in respect and understanding for other country people. Like during a football match, people get together and have the conversation with persons from different countries, all this lead to help in developing harmony and stability in the world. Sport is a feeling, it cannot be differentiated on the basis of a race or a country. Even a sport event provides a platform to end all discriminations. Thus, international competitions support greatly in continuing calmness and stability among countries.