Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, newspapers have brought significant change to our lives. However, whether presses have a positively impacted on the people's conscious about the things happen in the world or not is a controversial issue. I am of the opinion that this would do more pros than cons. There are several benefits associated with the way that magazines influence on public’s opinion. First of all, it is obvious that media disclose social problem, monitor and push the government to deal with them. This means that a 24-hour, non-stop international news cycles will make people pay attention to the heated issue and thereby cause pressure to government to tackle it immediately. Moreover, newspapers also provide all kinds of information, ranging from current affairs to entertainment news. For example, there are thousands of news are posted every day and thus, they will enable them to keep pace with all latest events in the world. So, media will contribute to help readers raise their aware of social. This is not to say, however, that presses would not have a cons impact. There are, of course, sometimes presses will report negative stories, view and mood distorted ad incorrect information to readers. Although the major function of newspapers is to cater for audiences, they often make people are flooded with false news to give citizens the impression that things are getting worse. Consequently, presses can make money from readers who felt scare about this coverage. But, the things that newspapers bring to people are still more important. In conclusion, In conclusion, media have a positive role in the way the reader access to the news. Meanwhile, people should avoid be misleaded when received information from the press. Only by doing so, we can assure that we always get the best things.